Inclusiveness Target Countries Conference Grant

1 Conference Grant available!

The COST Action Justice360 hereby invites applications for Inclusiveness Target Countries (ICT) Conference Grants. Inclusiveness Target Countries Conference Grants allow Early Career Investigators to participate in conferences to present research related to a specific COST Action, in this case to Justice360. To make sure presentations relate to the focus of Justice360, please consult the Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) found here: https://justice-360.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/12/MoU-CA18228.pdf. The conference or workshop in question does not have to be organized by the relevant COST Action.

Justice 360 offers one ICT Conference Grants for conference that take place before the *end of February 2024*. Each ITC Conference Grant has a maximum award of 2200 euro. To be eligible for a Conference Grant, applications have to live up to the criteria below, **please apply by December 7, 2023.!**

To apply, please fill in the ICT Conference Grants template and upload it in the eCOST system:

https://www.cost.eu/ITCConference_GrantApplication

Award criteria:

- Conference Grants are reserved for PhD students, PhD candidates, and ECI's with a primary affiliation in an institution located in an ITC participating in the Action.
- At the conference applied for, the applicant will present a paper (or equivalent such as other oral presentations/poster presentation). To be eligible, the applicant has to be listed in the official event/conference programme.
- The main subject of the paper presentation at the approved conference has to relate to topic of the Justice360 Action and shall acknowledge its relation to and funding from COST.
- The participation of each applicant shall be pre-approved by the Action MC.
- The Applicant's primary affiliation in an institution located in an ITC (Inclusiveness Target Country). Approved ICTs are Albania, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Croatia, Hungary, Lithuania, Latvia, Luxembourg, Malta, Moldova, Montenegro, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovenia, Slovakia, Republic of North Macedonia, Republic of Serbia and Turkey.